Focus NFe

Invoicing API that covers almost every Brazilian tax document: NFS-e, NF-e, NFC-e, CT-e, MDF-e and more.

Price
From R$94.90/month (100 documents, then R$0.11 each)
Free plan
No
Setup
Needs a developer
Up and running
A few days of development; add the time to get the certificate and city hall authorization if you don't have them.

What Focus NFe is for

Focus NFe is an API that issues Brazilian tax documents for you: service invoices (NFS-e) through city halls, and product, retail and transport invoices through the state tax offices. Your app sends the sale data, Focus talks to the government and returns the signed invoice. Your company still needs its own registrations and an A1 digital certificate.

How it plugs into your product

  1. 1Make sure your company has the municipal registration (and state registration for products) and an A1 digital certificate.
  2. 2Start the 30-day free trial and build against the test (homologação) environment, where invoices have no tax value.
  3. 3Register each CNPJ and upload its certificate, then switch to production.
  4. 4Call the API after each confirmed payment and listen for the callback with the issued invoice.

Does it fit your idea?

It fits if

  • A SaaS (ERP, scheduling, clinic software) that issues invoices on behalf of its own customers' companies.
  • You need more than NFS-e: product invoices, retail receipts (NFC-e) or transport documents in the same API.
  • A small SaaS with about 100 to 300 invoices a month that wants to pay little per extra invoice.

Look elsewhere if

  • Nobody on the team writes code: there's no ready no-code panel for Hotmart or Kiwify sales.
  • Your company only has an A3 certificate (token or card) and doesn't want to buy an A1.
  • You issue a handful of invoices a month: the city hall's free portal is enough.

What people only find out after building

Read this before you build on it. Each item links to the official page that says so.

  • Focus only accepts A1 certificates (e-CNPJ or e-CPF). A3 tokens and cards don't work, because its servers run in the cloud.

    Official source: focusnfe.com.br
  • It covers more than 3,500 city halls, not every city in Brazil. Check that yours (and your customers', if you issue for them) is on the list before building.

    Official source: focusnfe.com.br
  • The Solo plan covers a single CNPJ. Issuing for several companies means the Start plan with 3 CNPJs and R$39.90 for each extra, or Growth at R$572/month for unlimited.

    Official source: focusnfe.com.br

Price

From R$94.90/month (100 documents, then R$0.11 each)

No free plan; 30-day free trial.

Price
R$94.90/month for 100 docs
Invoice types
NFS-e, NF-e, NFC-e, CT-e, MDF-e, NFCom
NFS-e cities
3,500+ cities

Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing

What it costs in practice

Estimate for a SaaS issuing 200 NFS-e a month for its own CNPJ: Solo at R$94.90 covers 100, plus 100 × R$0.11 = R$11, so about R$106/month. Add the yearly A1 certificate.

Estimate from the official price. Check it before you decide.

For Brazil

  • Free plan: no
  • Billed in reais: yes
  • Pay with Pix or boleto: not stated
  • Brazilian nota fiscal: not stated
  • Support in Portuguese: yes

“Not stated” means the official site doesn’t say.

Faundr

Picked your tools? Build it with AI, safely.

Faundr keeps your project’s memory, blocks what can’t be undone and tells you if it’s safe to launch, inside Claude Code and Codex.