Invoices in Brazil (nota fiscal)

eNotas vs Notazz vs NFE.io

eNotas, Notazz, NFE.io side by side: price, free tier, what matters in Brazil, who each one fits and when to skip it.
Item
What it doesIssues service and product invoices automatically from your sales, with a native Hotmart integration; its own API only on the Business plan and up.Issues service and product invoices from your sales, with 140+ integrations (Hotmart, Kiwify, Shopify) and an API.API to issue Brazilian service and product invoices (NFS-e, NF-e and NFC-e) automatically from your app.
Best forFounder selling a course or digital product on Hotmart alongside the SaaS who wants every sale invoiced without touching code.Founder who sells on Kiwify, Eduzz or Hotmart and needs to split each sale into an NFS-e and an NF-e automatically (Prata plan and up).B2B SaaS that bills customers across Brazil and needs every paid invoice to become an NFS-e through the API, with a sandbox to test.
Skip it ifYou need invoices in a small town, since coverage is a few hundred cities, so check yours on the list first.You're just testing the waters, since every plan charges a setup fee on top of the first month.You issue a few dozen invoices a month, since the cheapest plan is annual at R$1,075 for 100 invoices a month.
SetupNo code. An hour to set up if you already have the certificate and city hall login; otherwise add the time to get them.No code. An afternoon with the certificate and registrations in hand; getting them can take a week or two.Needs a developer. A few days to integrate; city hall registration and buying the certificate can take another week or two.
PriceFrom R$137/month (60 invoices, then R$0.77 each)From R$133.90/month (100 invoices) + R$133.90 setup feeFrom R$190/month (250 invoices) or R$1,075/year (100/month)
What it costs in practiceEstimate for 200 invoices a month: Basic is R$137 + 140 extra × R$0.77 ≈ R$245/month, while Plus is R$257 with 500 included, so Plus is the better pick. Add the yearly A1 certificate.Estimate for 200 invoices a month: Bronze covers only 100, so you'd take Prata at R$243.90/month plus a one-time R$243.90 setup. First month R$487.80, then R$243.90. Add the yearly A1 certificate.Estimate for a SaaS with 200 paying customers, one invoice each per month: the monthly Base plan is R$190 (250 invoices), or R$1,825 a year (about R$152/month) on the annual Base. Add the A1 certificate, bought separately each year.
Free planNo free plan; 30-day money-back guarantee.No free plan; setup fee from R$133.90.No free plan; there's a sandbox for developers.
PriceR$137/month for 60 invoicesR$133.90/month for 100 invoices + setupR$190/month for 250 invoices
Invoice typesNFS-e, NF-eNFS-e, NF-eNFS-e, NF-e, NFC-e
NFS-e citiesHundreds (list on the site)Not disclosed5,000+ cities
Billed in reaisYes: yesYes: yesYes: yes
Pay with Pix or boletoNot stated: not statedNot stated: not statedNot stated: not stated
Brazilian nota fiscalNot stated: not statedNot stated: not statedNot stated: not stated
Support in PortugueseYes: yesYes: yesYes: yes
Before you build
  • Your own API integration only comes with Business (R$737/month) and Enterprise. Basic, Plus and Pro work through the ready-made integrations.
  • Each subscription covers one CNPJ. A second company means a second subscription.
  • Only an A1 certificate works with the automation, and eNotas covers hundreds of city halls, not all. Check your city before paying.
  • Invoices above the plan are billed the next month, at R$0.77 each on Basic. The 30-day refund guarantee ends after that, with no refund on cancellation.
  • Every plan, monthly or yearly, charges a setup fee: R$133.90 on Bronze, R$243.90 on Prata and R$367.90 from Ouro up. On Bronze and Prata monthly, the first bill is double.
  • On the monthly Bronze plan, unused invoices expire after one month. If you run out, you upgrade or buy an extra package; the price per extra invoice isn't on the pricing page.
  • Splitting one sale into an NFS-e and an NF-e isn't on Bronze; it starts on Prata, at R$243.90/month.
  • To configure invoicing you need an A1 e-CNPJ certificate, a municipal registration and the city hall site login; physical products also need a state registration.
  • In production the city hall requires a digital signature, so an A1 certificate (.pfx file) becomes mandatory. Without the municipal registration, NFE.io can't issue on your behalf, and getting authorized at the city hall is on you.
  • Not every city works the same way. The docs tell you to check whether your city hall is served, and the API returns a status saying if that city's integration is certified.
  • The cheapest plan (100 invoices a month) is annual only, at R$1,075 a year. Monthly plans start at R$190 for 250 invoices, and the pricing page doesn't show the price per invoice above the limit.
Price checked

Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing

Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing

Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing

Prices are read from each official pricing page on the date shown and can change. Always confirm before signing up.

Faundr

Picked your tools? Build it with AI, safely.

Faundr keeps your project’s memory, blocks what can’t be undone and tells you if it’s safe to launch, inside Claude Code and Codex.