Payments in Brazil

Pagar.me vs iugu vs Asaas

Pagar.me, iugu, Asaas side by side: price, free tier, what matters in Brazil, who each one fits and when to skip it.
Item
What it doesStone's online payments platform: API, checkout, payment links, subscriptions and split, with payouts into a Stone account.Brazilian billing and payments platform built around recurring revenue, with subscriptions, split and Pix, boleto and card.Brazilian billing platform that takes Pix, boleto and card, runs subscriptions and issues service invoices from the same account.
Best forA SaaS or marketplace that needs split between sellers and card money the next day, and is fine running its finances through Stone.A B2B SaaS with complex billing (prorating, upgrades, add-ons) or a platform that splits each payment with partners.A Brazilian SaaS that bills monthly by Pix, boleto or card and wants the nota fiscal issued automatically when each charge is paid.
Skip it ifYou want to compare every fee before signing up, since only the Pix and one-time card rates are public and the rest goes through sales.You are just starting out and don't want a monthly plan or a sales call, since iugu charges a subscription and the fees aren't on the site.Most of your revenue is on card and you need the money fast, since card sales land in 32 days unless you pay to advance them.
SetupNeeds a developer. A few days: the account review, then up to 3 business days for Pix; the integration itself in 2 to 4 days of development.Needs a developer. One to two weeks: sales conversation, contract and document review come before any code; the integration takes a few days after that.Needs a developer. Up to 2 business days for the account review; a basic subscription flow in a day or two.
PricePay per transaction: 0.99% per Pix, 4.19% one-time card; other rates not publicNot public: monthly plan plus transaction fees, quoted by salesPay per transaction: R$1.99 per Pix or boleto, card from 2.99% + R$0.49
What it costs in practiceA SaaS with 200 subscribers at R$49 on card (R$9,800 a month): 4.19% ≈ R$411 a month in fees (estimate). Pix one-off payments would cost 0.99% ≈ R$97, but subscriptions don't take Pix.There's no public price, so you can't run the numbers before the sales call. To compare, ask for the quote and add it up: monthly fee + 200 × the fee per R$49 charge. For reference, Asaas would charge about R$398 a month for 200 Pix payments (estimate).A SaaS with 200 subscribers at R$49 paying by Pix, after the first 3 months: 200 × R$1.99 ≈ R$398, plus R$0.49 × 200 ≈ R$98 if you issue the nota fiscal. About R$496 a month, roughly 5% of revenue (estimate). On card it would be 200 × (2.99% of R$49 + R$0.49) ≈ R$391.
Free planNo monthly fee listed; you pay per transaction.No free plan; monthly plans (Essencial, Essencial + Split, Motor) plus transaction fees.No monthly or setup fee; you pay only when a charge is paid.
Card fee4.19% (one-time payment)Not public2.99% + R$0.49 (one-time payment)
Pix fee0.99%Not publicR$1.99 per Pix (R$0.99 for the first 3 months)
Boleto feeNot publicNot publicR$1.99 per paid boleto (R$0.99 for the first 3 months)
When you get paidNext day (with conditions on the site)Not publicCard in 32 days; advance in up to 2 business days
SubscriptionsYes: credit, debit and boleto (no Pix)Yes, with prorating, upgrades and add-onsYes, by card or boleto
Takes PixYes: yesYes: yesYes: yes
Takes boletoYes: yesYes: yesYes: yes
Issues nota fiscalNot stated: not statedNot stated: not statedYes: yes
Support in PortugueseYes: yesYes: yesYes: yes
Before you build
  • You need an active CNPJ and a website just to become a client. An individual with only a CPF can't sign up.
  • Pix isn't on by default: the team has to approve it, and the review takes up to 3 business days on average.
  • Subscriptions take credit card, debit card and boleto. Pix isn't on the list, so a Pix-first subscription product doesn't fit here.
  • If you refund a Pix, the original Pix fee isn't returned and there's a transfer fee on the refund.
  • Only the Pix and one-time card rates are on the site, and next-day payout comes with an asterisk. Boleto, installments and the payout conditions go through sales.
  • No prices or fees are on the site. You talk to a consultant and sign a contract before the account even exists.
  • On top of the monthly plan, there are variable fees for Pix, boleto, paid card transactions, card advances and processing.
  • Cancelling requires 30 days' notice, so leaving isn't immediate.
  • Every partner in the company has to send documents, and asking for higher operating limits takes up to 10 business days to review.
  • Withdrawals settle the next business day, with a R$5 minimum, and may carry a fee depending on your plan.
  • The R$0.99 Pix and boleto fee only lasts for the first 3 months of the account; after that it doubles to R$1.99. Do your math on R$1.99.
  • Email and SMS reminders cost R$0.99 per paid charge, on top of the Pix, boleto or card fee.
  • Card money arrives in 32 days. Getting it sooner costs 1.25% a month and depends on a credit review, so it isn't guaranteed.
  • Company accounts get 30 free transfers a month; each one after that costs R$2.00, and a TED costs R$5.00.
  • Each nota fiscal costs R$0.49 to issue, so automatic invoicing isn't free.
Price checked

Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing

Price not public · official pricing

Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing

Prices are read from each official pricing page on the date shown and can change. Always confirm before signing up.

Faundr

Picked your tools? Build it with AI, safely.

Faundr keeps your project’s memory, blocks what can’t be undone and tells you if it’s safe to launch, inside Claude Code and Codex.